Days 1 & 2: 30-Day Book Selfie Challenge

Day 1: Currently Reading
Day 1: Currently Reading

Day 1: Currently reading The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson .

I’m about three quarters of the way through and LOVING it. Planning on finishing it today, or at least getting close!

Day 2: Your favorite picture book as a kid
Day 2: Your favorite picture book as a kid

Day 2: Your favorite picture book as a kid

That would be, Time For Bed by Mem Fox and illustrated by Jane Dyer.

My parents and I used to read this before bed each night, to the point where I had pretty-much memorized it. The illustrations are beautiful and endearing, and it’s a tradition I plan to continue with my children.

4 thoughts on “Days 1 & 2: 30-Day Book Selfie Challenge”

    1. I don’t have any little nuggets of my own, just yet. However, my favorite reading memory with my parents was when my mom would take us to the local library and we could pick out all the books we wanted, and we’d pick a book-on-tape (as in, audio-cassette lolz) that we would listen to whenever we were in the car that week.

      Reading was always a huge part of my life growing up and I hope to pass that on to my kids in the future.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Leave a Reply

