On plans for NaNoWriMo

If you’re not familiar, the month of November is also known as National Novel Writing Month!

According to “the rules,” you’re supposed to write every day in November and end with enough words to count your work as a novel. HOWEVER, anyone that has participated in NaNoWriMo in the past knows that writing never really goes as planned.

Photo credit: Creative Commons
Photo credit: Creative Commons

So, being inspired by one of the blogs I’m following on Tumblr, I have decided to post a piece of original writing every day at 5 p.m. for NaNoWriMo.

I know this isn’t a novel, but this is my commitment to myself, my followers and my writing.

Thank you to all of my followers for their continued support, and good luck to any and all planning on participating in NaNoWriMo!

For more info about rules, guidelines and support check the website out here (x).

Any other questions or comments, feel free to email me at writewelldaily@gmail.com .

xoxo,

Write on!

8 thoughts on “On plans for NaNoWriMo”

  1. I’ve tried the daily post route before, and it isn’t easy, so good luck.

    When I was writing just to make sure I write every day and get down plot points, etc. for the novel, I was not worried about editing, that came later. I found when I started posting things every day just to post them everyday I was spending too much time editing out of fear I put up something that wasn’t up to my standards for public consumption, i.e., typos, spelling and grammar errors.

    Good luck to you.

Leave a Reply

